Day 9: not much flirting

There hasn’t been much flirting as I have been working long shifts and  have also not quite been in the ‘mood for flirting’. To be in the mood one has to be in top form I think, i.e. not tired, feel attractive, sexy and feel slim –  I have slim days and fat days, my mum has her sparkly or gloomy eye’s days, what about you? But today might be the day to get into flirt mood! I have already been messaged by a man whom I have not dated yet but whom I have exchanged messages with for some time. You might wonder why we have not been on a date yet? Something is stopping me from properly arranging a date; is it a gut feeling or purely being scared of being disappointed yet again. I think I just have to jump in and not take any set back too seriously. Having just watched this delightful advert I can draw some parallels between this mouse’ story and dating:

The mousetrap is dating and the final is what we all aim for – the big cheese/love!

Leave a comment

Filed under flirting, online dating, Single Woman

Leave a comment